Extortion-1268x423

Release Date: 24 May 2017  

When a boat joyride during their Caribbean vacation takes a disastrous turn, a doctor, his wife and their 5 year old son find themselves stranded on a deserted island. Isolated and alone, without food or water, they are finally rescued by two local fishermen. But their salvation soon becomes a living nightmare when the fishermen abduct mother and son and demand a million dollar ransom for their safe return. Now a desperate father must race against the clock to save his family.

Starring: Academy Award Nominee Barkhad Abdi (Captain Phillips), Bethany Joy Lenz (TV’s One Tree Hill, TV’s Dexter), Eion Bailey (TV’s Once Upon a Time, TV’s Ray Donovan), Danny Glover (Monster Trucks, Lethal Weapon, Saw, 2012)

  • Fast-paced abduction thriller = popular genre 
  • For fans of Hostage, Captain Phillips, Taken and In The Blood
  • Well-known cast including Oscar Nominee and BAFTA Winning Best Supporting Actor Barkhad Abdi (Captain Phillips)
  • Advertising, publicity and social media campaign

© 2017 Del Rey Productions, LLC. All Right Reserved.